Jacksonville Professional Chapter History

The Jacksonville Professional Chapter of the National Association of Black Accountants, Inc. was chartered in March 2006. The extent of the Chapter’s growth and development is reflected in the breadth of its corporate partners and the number of quality programs that have been implemented. The Jacksonville Chapter and its members have been recognized by the broader National NABA organization for many accomplishments including: National Award for Membership Growth; National Chapter President of the Year Award - Southern Region; and the Southern Region Innovation Award.

FY2017 Board of Directors

SuDelta R. Henson, CPA – President
Jacqueline Morant, CPA – Immediate Past President
Mario Poole, CPA – Treasurer
Leah Brown - Vice-President
Krystal Alford, CPA – Secretary
Wendia Murphy, CTP – Parliamentarian
Alisha Sullivan, CFE
– Compliance Chair
Myesha Ross - Professional Development Chair
Brittany Gilliard, CIA, CISA - Student Member Services Chair
Melkevia Morris, CPA - High School Initiative Chair

Past Chapter Presidents

  • 2006-2007: Catherine Smith-Spears, CPA
  • 2007-2009: Theresa Cardoza Rasheed
  • 2009-2011:  Naomi McGowan, CPA
  • 2011-2013:  Onasis Brathwaite
  • 2013-2015:  Jacqueline Morant, CPA